My very first blog post…sort of

Hey there! So, this is my first blog post…at least on this site. See, I had another blog but I decided to start this new one. Why? Good question. Because I needed a space to let myself grow, to be the person I want to be, the person I am becoming. And my old blog post wouldn’t let me do that. So, I created this blog, as a new start…a fresh start. And I am beyond excited to see where this goes.

See, I’m a writer. Always have been, always will be. But recently, I’ve been loosing site of that. Which scared me, and it kind of took a friend (shout out to K. Loggings) to remind me that being a writer is who I am. It’s in my blood, it’s my gift, it’s the thing God decided to give me. And for the longest time I wasted that, and I don’t want to do that anymore. So this new blog, this is my space. My space to fully be me. Whether that’s complaining about this obnoxious NC weather, or if it’s blogging my blurbs of random writing, or if it’s taking a moment to talk about Jesus. Whatever it is, this is my space to do it. This is my space to write, no matter what I’m writing about.

I promise that after this, my blogs will (fingers cross) be a lot more interesting and all that. But this is kind of just an introductory, for future reference and all that. I’m going to try to stay up to date about this whole blogging thing, but I make no promises. I’m a college student, and I have a part-time job, I also attempt to have a social life on occasion. Plus, well, I’m an 18 (almost 19) year old girl. My schedule is hectic and unpredictable to say the least. But I’m going to be serious about this whole blogging thing, for real this time.

So, those of you who read this, thanks for listening. And, in case you decide to hang around and see where this goes, I appreciate it.

So…here goes this whole writing, blogging thing. Fingers crossed and prayers up I stick to it and don’t blow it. Yeah, this is me. Here it goes….

Leave a Reply

